Deadmau5 bags out Justin Bieber and Avril Lavigne

Canadian progressive house producer Joel Zimmerman, aka Deadmau5, has publicly let fly over his public Facebook page about Justin Bieber and Avril Lavigne. He makes a couple of points on the nature of selling out that I could not ignore.

Okay, just saw Bieber and Avril on a Proactiv commercial and nearly puked all over myself. REALLY GUYS? f’n REALLY? Hi. My name is Joel, and I have a couple of zits on my face because of an acne problem I have too… Thanks for making this world a lot more superficial by declaring it as a social boundary. AWESOME endorsement and contribution to a better society by my fellow Canadian “musicians” … I don’t even want to know what they got paid for that deal… but at least now I know how much they wont pay me. gtfo.

Don’t ever call me a sellout again. Ever.

And yeah, I understand that people do endorsements. I GET THAT. I do them too! DJ Hero, Rogers, Wind Mobile, Puma, Gio Goi…. This and that… but im pretty sure none of the products or services I back deliver their product or service like “you fuckin need it to be something you aren’t right now”.

READ MORE: Deadmau5 Facebook Notes – really?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Entertainment, People

Author:Andrew Beato

CEO, Chief Editor and founder of Intentious. Passionate comment enthusiast, amateur philosopher, Quora contributor, audiobook and general knowledge addict.

Subscribe to Intentious

Be notified by email whenever new pieces are posted by the blogging team tackling controversial current events or issues.

One Comment on “Deadmau5 bags out Justin Bieber and Avril Lavigne”

  1. February 8, 2011 at 1:37 pm #

    U mad? You jelly? đŸ™‚

Leave a comment

